Dropbox is a file storage service, which enables you to store any sort of info. The files are synchronized between all machines in which the Dropbox app is installed and you are able to access them via any device, even a smartphone. Unlike a hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for example, will appear as an actual Internet page with text and images on it, in Dropbox you will view the content as a list of folders and files. If you already have an account with them or open a new one, you can take advantage of our 100 % free service and you can link a web hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can create regular backups there. That way you could have a copy of your content on our hosting servers, on their servers and also on your computer and you shall be able to access it from any gadget so long as the Dropbox application is installed, which will offer you more protection in case something happens with your info, like an unintended deletion, for instance.
Dropbox Backups in Shared Web Hosting
You'll be able to use Dropbox for backups whatever the shared web hosting service
that you select when you sign up and the function shall be available inside the Hepsia Control Panel included with all accounts. Linking one or even multiple Dropbox accounts takes just a couple of mouse clicks and once the connection with our system is created, you can pick if all your content will be backed up there or only specific websites and databases. This depends on the size of the data that you have on our end and the amount of space you have inside your Dropbox account. The amount of backups you can have ranges from 3 to 14 and our system shall generate a new one every day, so you could have a copy of your data for up to 14 days back and you will be able to access them on your personal computer as conventional files and folders. You will be able to change the websites or the number of backups anytime. This functionality is a great addition to the backups that we shall keep of your entire content 4 times per day. Provided you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you could remove it with simply a mouse click in your Control Panel.